Sydney Day One, continued.

PS. I made it in one piece to Melbourne, have a lovely hostel (private room!) to stay in – what a strange little world a hostel is! – I have access to allll my money, and am feeling revived enough to keep touring for a few more days! I am soooooo not designed to be a backpacker/traveller. Homebody I am!

Okay, back to Sydney….

I left off by seeing getting to Circular Quay…

Wander, wander, wander, sit on a bench here, snap a photo there, find a cool staircase tunnel thing (favourite part of that day – is it bad I’m so easily amused by a tunnel entrance to stairs that it’s my favourite moment rather than the bridge or Opera House?!), and make my way back to my hotel.

Closer now!

There she is again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For dinner, the exchange teacher from Red Deer and her husband (happened to be on my flight and then on my shuttle and right in the same hotel even!) walked over to Darling Harbour and watched a “Breakdance, Tap, and Comedy” show (Willa was even part of the show!) before heading over into Chinatown for dinner.

Breakdancers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By the time we got back to the hotel shortly after 9 pm I didn’t even know if I’d make it into the elevator let alone down the hall to my room! I managed to stay up until 10 pm and promptly slept like a log until 8 am the next morning.

4 responses to “Sydney Day One, continued.

    • Sounds like you are having a great time Kimberly! A big ” Hello” from your teaching team at JJ! We are jealous that you are on holidays in the sun!

      • HELLO back to the team and all staff at JJ – strange knowing you are all with the kids again and I’m on the other side of the world. I miss it a little! Also, I thought I should share my Roots hoodie has been critical to my travels as the wind is out in full force everyday and the clouds most of the time too! It’s been a constant in my wardrobe! Thanks, team!

Leave a Reply

