Plenty of thanks to go around!

I am a part of all that I have met. -Alfred, Lord Tennyson, poet (1809-1892)

As the last day of 2011 slowly chugs along, I have many, many people to thank for getting me to where I am today – three days away from the adventure of a lifetime personally and professionally.

Thank you…

 … to those who believed this was an incredible idea and encouraged me to go for it.

… Gran and Grandad, for a down payment for a condo and home worthy of trading with another – I’m grateful you were able to see the fruits of your labour passed down a generation!

… friends and family, for packing up one condo, cleaning it, moving me into the next.

… family, friends, coworkers, and even the CBE for helping me complete the hordes of paperwork over the course of a year.

… for packing, cleaning, storing, eating, sorting, my house, pantry, freezer.

… for prepping my (Jackie’s now?!) classroom, teaching resources, students for the big switch.

… for the “Canadiana” to share with my new Australian students that I could just not seem to gather for myself.

… for housing me during my “homeless” few weeks before departure.

… for so much more I can’t recall right now – help me to remember in the “Comments!”

And more importantly than any of the huge list of seemingly impossible “things” you helped me to complete,

THANK YOU to everyone out there who in big or little ways supported me with love, friendship, food, Starbuck’s, hugs, words, time, and more to get me through the personal, professional and exchange stress; coughs and colds; emotional turmoil; complete physical mental exhaustion, and so on (I’m sure you’re listing them off in your head as you read this).

I couldn’t have done it without you and appreciate it more than I have had the capacity to show in these last few weeks. Thoughts of all of you will be with me, in my heart and mind, through my exchange to keep me going at my lowest and highest moments!

One response to “Plenty of thanks to go around!

  1. Good luck Kimberly…I sincerely wish you a wonderful year with lots of fun times, new friends and new experiences!!!

Leave a Reply

